Governing Board

We are governed by a three-member Board of Supervisors, who live and own property in the 33071 district, they are elected by property and landowners in the same district. The board creates the policies of the district.

Under our management, we deliver to our customers:

  • High-quality, award-winning drinking water.
  • Efficient and high-performing sewer system.
  • Maintenance to the district waterways and prevented flooding.
  • Excellent customer service and transparency.
  • The lowest utility rates (first 3,000 gallons of water are included in the base rate) in the city and region.

View Governing Documents

Board of Supervisors

Curtis J. Tiefenbrun, President

Mr. Tiefenbrun was elected to the CSID Board of Supervisors on June 19, 2023. He enjoys engaging and communicating with fellow residents and with those he had the pleasure of working with to conduct future planning and problem-solving, with public communication and transparency among his highest priorities.

He holds three federal licenses and has worked for over 20 years as a commercial aviation mechanical and electrical engineer. Additionally, he has provided support in the supervision and instruction of maintenance responsibilities for a major airline following federal regulations. Board President Tiefenbrun also has a thorough understanding of mechanical operations with public safety as a priority with decades of personal study in how science relates to mechanics and our environment.

Currently, he operates an I.T. business and other mechanical and electrical services. Mr. Tiefenbrun is also a member of the City of Coral Springs Environmental Sustainability Committee.

Benjamin E. Groenevelt, Vice President

Mr. Groenevelt was elected to the CSID Board of Supervisors on June 19, 2023. Board Secretary Groenevelt has extensive experience in finance and budgeting. He has continuously demonstrated leadership and an entrepreneurial spirit that has allowed him to apply his expertise in strategic planning and innovative  thinking to deliver exceptional results.

His career highlights include serving as Vice President of the Wisconsin Association of Mortgage Brokers, and as a member of the steering committee for the radio station at the prestigious Milwaukee School of Engineering. He also worked for the City of Milwaukee’s budget office, where he gained valuable experience in financial management.

Board Secretary Groenevelt is currently a managing director for a private equity firm and previously played a pivotal role in establishing US Bank’s secondary mortgage division in Wisconsin, and founding a successful mortgage company that received industry recognition for its outstanding service.

Mark Ritter

Mark Ritter, Secretary

Mr. Ritter was appointed to the CSID Board of Supervisors on November 13, 2023. Mr. Ritter has over 30 years of experience in designing and implementing custom-built telecommunications network infrastructure. Through this work, primarily for the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) and the Intelligence Community, he demonstrated his leadership skills as an industry expert, both nationally and internationally.

Board Secretary Ritter holds a Master of Public Administration degree and has previously worked in contracts and procurement for the City of Alexandria, Virginia. His career highlights also include having run an infrastructure consulting practice for many years and having co-founded a startup telecommunications company that was later acquired by Harris Corporation.

The Board members can also be reached at:

c/o Inframark
210 N. University Drive, Suite 702,
Coral Springs, FL 33071